Mars Retrograde is over! What now?

mars
So….I totally didn’t know about this until it ended. LOL

Thank god June is over!  I’m not sure if anyone was going through a lot of person “hell” but I know I had a topsy turvy month of emotional warfare from within.  Did you feel hypersensitive to everyone and everything?  Snapping at people, being generally over-anxious, and feeling the weight of the world’s problems.  These were all signs of Mars Retrograde apparently and this period literally just ended.  Ok, I’ll admit I only looked it up yesterday.  Phew!  Mars is the Roman god of war, so the turbulence you may have suffered can be attributed to this astrological phenomenon.  Everyone just take a breath and be grateful you survived.  And if you felt nothing this month, we are all very jealous!  It’s time to begin the next chapter of our lives.  How do we do that?

When I meditate, I generally do not quiet my mind and have all thoughts disappear.  I enjoy meeting with my spirit guide during meditation and ask her to show me the signs of what’s coming next for me and what I should be preparing for.  Sometimes it takes a few days of reflection to figure out what the symbols mean.

My intuition is telling me that there is going to be a period of slow growth for me, career-wise and personal development-wise.  This period is likely to last till the end of September.  But knowing me, I have little patience when it comes to my own self-development (don’t we all?).  As usual, I’m going to attempt to speed up the time frame.  My spirit guide’s telling me not to do that!  We argue sometimes.  NBD.  Haha!

Would you like to work on your intuition?  Try this exercise: close your eyes and breathe deeply in a quiet space until you feel calm and ready.  You could be sitting outside, lying in bed, or standing in your kitchen.  Get rid of distractions even if it’s just for 10 minutes.  Guide your thoughts and ask your higher self/Universe/spirit guide/angels to send you signs.

Always be specific about what you are requesting.  If you want a sign regarding money, ask for it.  If you want a message regarding how to deal with an annoying coworker, request it that way.  The more specific you are, the more poignant the symbols will be.  You’ll keep getting them until you listen.  Sometimes we ignore signs because we think they are ludicrous or they can’t be real.  The Universe has a sense of humour and will keep pestering you until you bloody well respond and say “Ok, ok, I get it now!!”

If you are not used to this exercise, you’ll have to do it repeatedly over several days before the signs may appear.  Don’t give up, everything happens when it’s supposed to.  The point is to have faith that you’ll receive the signs when you are ready.  Try this for the next week and turn on that giant satellite dish in your head to receive the signals you’ve been waiting for!

Of course, it doesn’t end there.  When you start receiving the symbols, it’s also up to you to put the puzzle pieces together.  That’s where it gets murky.  As my blog develops, I’ll attempt to toss a few pointers your way on symbol interpretation.  Good luck!

Leave a Reply

